Market Tavern Chester Le Street
South Burns / Chester Le Street

  • 0191 388 4749 / /
    South Burns, Chester Le Street, DH3 3EZ
  • Open: Mon- Thurs 11am -11.30pm, Fri Sat 11am-12am

Capacity: 150    Accessible: Yes    Food: Yes

About The Venue

Newly refurbed in Sept 2012,The Market Tavern is a traditional market town pub situated in the town centre. It has a traditional feel to it, and is warm and friendly atmosphere, this makes it a great place to enjoy a quiet drink with family and friends and children are welcome. We are also dog-friendly.

Entertainment on offer:

Live Music - Live bands every Friday, most Saturdays and some Sunday afternoons - SEE OTC gig guide.
Juke Box - Yes
Darts - Yes
Pool Table - Yes
No of TVs 3 Big Screens

Facebook: Market-Tavern Cls

Food and Drink

Bar Snacks - A selection of bar snacks is available including crisps and nuts on offer all day every day.
Restaurant - For all those hungry customers we offer a traditional homemade menu, served throughout our well-maintained restaurant, with a wide selection served Tuesday to Saturday with roast served for Sunday Lunch.

Function Room - The pub can hold functions for up to 100 people, and food can be provided. Perfect for birthdays, stag and hen do\'s, reunions, weddings, christenings, funerals.

Real Ales – Black Sheep is our customers choice.

Wine Selection - There is a various selection of wine available that changes regularly. This includes red wine, white wine and rose wine.

Draught Beers: Guiness, Carling, Fosters, John Smiths, Stella, Boddingtons, Strongbow, Woodpecker, Best Scotch, Black Sheep..

Whats On

Friday 18 August 2017

Saturday 19 August 2017

Sunday 20 August 2017

Friday 25 August 2017

Sunday 27 August 2017

Friday 01 September 2017

Saturday 02 September 2017

Sunday 03 September 2017

Friday 08 September 2017

Saturday 09 September 2017

Sunday 10 September 2017

Friday 15 September 2017

Saturday 16 September 2017

Sunday 17 September 2017

Friday 22 September 2017

Friday 29 September 2017

Saturday 30 September 2017


How To Find Us
Get Directions
(Enter your post code)
Go.